Music and Words

September 23, 2011

About Those Meals…

Filed under: Words — melomania @ 8:23 pm

So I finally got around to making those Creamy Beef Taquitos – only I made them with ground turkey instead of beef – they were fantastic. Excellent. I loved them.

I pretty much love anything involving ground meat and taco seasoning. It’s good stuff, and I actually know how to cook ground turkey! Bonus!

In fact, I’m pretty good at cooking ground turkey/beef, if I do say so myself. Turns out very tasty. Throw that stuff into a tortilla, add a little freshly-grated cheese, and…fantastic. No, I don’t add anything else. I don’t really like vegetables, or tomatoes. Or anything else that usually goes in tacos/burritos/whatever. I know, I eat like a 5-year-old. You should see me with a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

I’m also good with eggs, and I make a mean bowl of cereal. That’s about it. I’ve even messed up macaroni-and-cheese out of a box. I told a couple 7th-graders this the other night and both of them wanted to know how I managed that. Even 7th-graders know that’s hard to do.

I over-cook the noodles, if you’re wondering. Makes for pretty nasty macaroni-and-cheese. Probably better if you just trust me on that.

I don’t really have a whole lot to say tonight. It might be time to give up.

Blog at WordPress.com.

